Skip to main content
Version: 2026 R2

Schedules

Configuration of schedules, i.e. the start times of the individual services in WEBCON.

info

All dates should be specified in the time zone of the database (UTC +01:00).

Schedules

1. KPI time refresh​

The times at which the service will activate generation of statistical analyses for individual steps. You can edit the values using the Add and Delete buttons.

2. Time of currency rates download​

The times at which the service will update the table of exchange rates. You can edit the values using the Add and Delete buttons.

3. Substitution activation time​

The times at which the service will start task delegation substitutions in WEBCON. You can edit the values using the Add and Delete buttons.

info

For more information on Task delegation substitutions, see THIS ARTICLE on our technical blog.

4. Data source​

The data source to be used when downloading the currency exchange rates.

Example

The National Bank of Poland option indicates the rates published to the official NBP API endpoint.

Note that exchange rate data sources will differ in data availability (some publish average prices, others only ask/bid prices etc.) and pricing system (direct/indirect quotation).
If there is no proxy, the synchronization with ECB is possible through port 443.

5. Rate download starting from​

The date from which exchange rates are to be loaded.

Example

For 01/01/2005 the rates will be loaded from the year 2005 up until the current day.

Maintenance plan​

Define any number of time frames during which the workflow service will enter an idle mode.
During this time, maintenance can be easily performed without receiving a series of error messages regarding the service not working as intended.

Maintenance plan

1. Night hours​

To reduce the load of the server on which certain operations are performed, WEBCON makes it possible to run these operations at night. The configuration of the night hours allows you to create a flexible definition of hours, adjusted to the time when the server load is minimal.
The operations that can be performed during night time include:

  • timer actions,
  • asynchronous adding of text layers on attached scans (OCR).

Night hours are counted from the day and Start time specified, until the End time (which may be the following day, if the time period includes midnight).
Hours are defined using the 12-hour (AM/PM) clock.
The time frames are additive if they overlap.

Example

When defining:

  • Monday, 3:00 PM; 6:00 PM,
  • Monday, 5:00 PM; 1:00 AM,
    means that the Night hours period will last from Monday 3:00 PM until Tuesday 1:00 AM.

2. Service hours​

This functionality has been put in place to define a time frame in which the workflow service goes into idle mode. This allows for planned maintenance, (for example: Database backup) without the service registering copious amounts of errors during its period of unavailability.

  • Multiple time frames can be defined.
  • A time frame may be defined with an accuracy to the minute,
  • A time frame may be defined individually for each day of the week,
  • Time frames are defined globally for all services configured in the system,
  • By default, no Maintenance hours are defined (the service is continuously active).

3. Database maintenance hours​

Time frames in which the service deletes outdated entries from the database, such as old logs, expired sessions and tokens, temporary files, and entries related to deleted objects. This keeps the database size under control and helps maintain system performance.

Data is cleaned in the order shown in the table below. In a single pass, no more than the number of entries given in the Entry limit column is deleted from a table.

No.DataTableEntry limitDeletion condition
1Workflow instance and application activitiesSolrActivities–Workflow instance activities older than 12 months and application activities older than 6 months
2Mobile app push notification queueMobilePushNotificationsQueueItems100,000Maximum number of sending attempts exceeded and created more than 30 days ago
3Service logsAdminServiceLogs100,000Created more than 30 days ago
4Workflow event logsAdminWFEventLogs100,000Created more than 30 days ago
5System usage logsUsageLogs100,000Created more than 7 days ago
6Trace eventsAdminTraceEvents100,000Created more than 30 days ago
7Trace sessionsAdminTraceSessions100,000Created more than 30 days ago
8API logsAdminApiLogs100,000Created more than 30 days ago
9Sign-in session ticketsIdentitySessionTickets100,000Expired more than 1 day ago
10Access tokensIdentityAccessTokens100,000Expired more than 1 day ago
11Refresh tokensIdentityRefreshTokens100,000Expired more than 1 day ago
12User sessionsSessions100,000Expired more than 1 day ago
13Email messagesWFMails100,000Sent status and older than 30 days
14Temporary filesTemporaryFiles100,000Created more than 1 day ago
15Generated Word documentsWFDocxGenerations100,000Created more than 30 days ago
16Temporary binary dataBinaryTemporaryDatas100,000Updated more than 1 day ago
17Folder file processing logsAdminFileProcessingLogs100,000Created more than 30 days ago
18Temporary attachmentsWFAttachmentFiles1,000Created more than 1 day ago
19Workflow instance checkoutsWFElementCheckouts100,000Checkout time older than 1 day
20Plugin logsAdminPluginLogs100,000Created more than 30 days ago
21Completed timeout actionsWFElementTimeouts100,000Created more than 30 days ago – applies to actions with a finite repetition count that have either completed all executions or exceeded the limit of failed executions
22User avatarsCacheOrganizationStructurePictures100,000The user has not existed in the system for at least 30 days
23Locks of files edited via WebDAVWebDavLocks100,000Lock expired more than 30 days ago
24Workflow instance sharesSharedInstances100,000Sharing has expired or has been closed; a copy of the deleted entries is kept in the sharing history (HistorySharedInstances)
25TasksActiveTasks100,000Marked for deletion and not visible in the system
26Change requestsChangeRequest100,000Marked for deletion, not visible in the system, and created more than 30 days ago
27Change request commentsChangeRequestComment100,000Marked for deletion, not visible in the system, and created more than 30 days ago
28To-do list itemsToDoItems100,000Related to deleted objects
29Recurrent action executionsWFRecurrentActionsExecutions100,000Older than 12 months
30Automation executionsAutomationSessionExecutions100,000Not connected with any workflow instance and older than 12 months
31UDA logsAdminUdaLogs100,000Created more than 60 days ago
32Path transition historyPathTransitions100,000Created more than 60 days ago
33Application presentation imagesAppPresentationImages100,000Created more than 30 days ago
34Application and process permissionsWFSecurities100,000Related to non-existing applications or processes
35Configuration permissionsWFConfigurationSecurities100,000Related to non-existing applications, reports, dashboards, or starts
36Performance indicator executionsPerformanceIndicatorExecutions100,000Related to non-existing performance indicators

Tables are cleaned one at a time, using a queue. The maximum allowed number of entries is deleted from the selected table. If entries meeting the deletion conditions still remain in the table, it is placed at the end of the queue again and cleaned in a subsequent pass.

WEBCON statistics are also calculated and sent during database maintenance hours.

note

If cleanup is not completed before the end of the defined time frame, the remaining entries are deleted during the next database maintenance hours. If there is a large number of entries to delete, consider extending the time frame or defining additional time frames.

Synchronization​

Allows you to set the time intervals at which service will perform the user list synchronization. You can edit the values using the Add and Delete buttons.

Synchronization

1. Hours during which full user synchronization is activated​

All user and group data is loaded and updated, regardless of changes. A full synchronization may be much more time consuming than an incremental one. Therefore, full synchronizations are recommended in special cases only.

2. Hours during which incremental user synchronization is activated​

User and group data is updated differentially. This means that only objects (users or groups) whose properties have changed since the last synchronization will be updated. Incremental synchronization also updates the state of modified and deleted objects. For performance reasons, this is the recommended default synchronization type.